top of page
Star Excellence.png

Excellence Award 2022

Philippine Nurses Association of San Antonio, Inc. concluded its

34th Anniversary and Excellence Award Ball

last Sunday, March 19th, 2023.

Congratulations to all the winners!

  • Filipino heritage by consanguinity and affinity preferred 

  • PNASA Member and/or Subchapter Member in good standing preferred

  • Completion of PNASA, Inc. 2022 Excellence Award Nomination Application EA2022PNASA

  • Submission of the Nominee's Headshot photo

Eligibility Criteria

A. Clinical Nurse of the Year

  • Must be currently working at the bedside and or practicing the role of a clinical staff nurse for a minimum of two (2) years.


B. Nurse Administrator of the Year

  • Must be currently practicing as a Nurse Executive, Nurse Administrator, Director, Supervisor, or Manager for at least 2 years.

C. Nurse Researcher/Scientist of the Year

  • Must be currently practicing the role of a Nurse Researcher and engaged in either individual or team research for the last 2 years.

D. Nurse Educator of the Year

  • Must be employed and/or affiliated with a school or College of Nursing or a Nurse Educator or practice an In-service /Continuing education role for the last 2 years. The employment can be full-time, part-time, and/or adjunct.

E. Nurse Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Must be a current Nurse Entrepreneur engaged in a Nursing and/or Health-related business or enterprise for at least 2 years.

F. Community & Population Health Nursing

  • Must be practicing as a community and population health nurse for at least 1 year.

G. Advance Practice Registered Nurse of the Year

  • Must be a Licensed and Board Certified Advanced Practice Registered nurse in the role of Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA), Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS), Certified Nurse Practitioner (CNP) or Certified Nurse Midwife (CNM)for at least 1 year.

H. Nurse Informatics of the Year

  • Must be a practicing nurse informaticist or nurse informatics leader or actively involved in a nursing information technology within or outside the nursing-healthcare organization for at least 6 months.

I. Nurse Rising Star of the Year

  • Must be an active member of the organization with at least 2 highly significant contributions to the organization and/or the nursing community.

J. Community Service Nurse of the Year

  • Must be actively involved in community service programs and projects for at least 6 months.

K. Most Inspiring Nurse Award

  • Must have assumed a leadership role and/or obtained highly significant achievements and contributions both in healthcare and non-healthcare organizations in the last 2 years.

L. Most Innovative Nurse Award

  • Must be practicing in any field of nursing and in any nursing role and position who significantly showed innovations in the practice of nursing and/or in his/her involvement in a nursing organization for at least 6 months.

M. Daisy Committee Award

  • Must have shown exemplary performance relative to the committee’s functions and responsibilities; in the creation of initiatives for the betterment of the organization; the execution and enforcement of PNASA’s Mantra; and in the promotion of health and for the advancement of health equity.

Category of Awards and minimum requirement









Little Lemon.png
bottom of page