PNASA is very proud of every member's achievements. We would like to greet and congratulate                                                       the following PNASA members!


Congratulations !

Pirate Nurse Update: Nelson Tuazon, DBA, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, CENP, CPHQ, FACHE (MSN ’94), currently the Vice President & Associate Chief Nursing Officer at the University Health System in San Antonio, Texas was recently awarded the Outstanding Nurse Leadership Award during the Best 25 Nurses of South Central Texas by Tommye Austin, PhD, MBA, RN, NEA-BC, Senior Vice President & Chief Nursing Executive at the University Health System. Dr. Tuazon also received an Official Congratulations certificate from the Honorable Ron Nirenberg, Mayor of San Antonio in recognition of his contributions as President of the South Central Texas Organization of Nurse Executives.

On January 26, 2019, Dr. Tuazon facilitated the formation of the San Antonio Nursing Consortium. Six San Antonio chapters of the Academy of Medical Surgical Nurses, the American Association of NeuroScience Nurses, the Central Texas Vascular Access Network, the National Association of Hispanic Nurses, the Philippine Nurses Association of San Antonio, and the South Central Texas Organization of Nurse Executives are the founding member organizations of the San Antonio Nursing Consortium. The San Antonio Nursing Consortium has identified three key agenda: 1) create a database of the officers of the various founding organizations; b) organize a joint educational event in the Fall to be co-sponsored by the San Antonio Nursing Consortium, and c) plan for the San Antonio Nursing Consortium to host the Best 25 (maybe 50 or 100) Nurses of South Texas in 2019 or 2020. Such amazing accomplishments!

PNASA Board Member (L) Aura Casabar,                 BSN, RN, CCM

and PNASA President Elect (R) Golda                      Manalili, MSN, RN, RNC

2018 South Texas Nurse Imagemaker              Awardees from the Sigma Theta Tau                International Delta-at-Large Chapter and      Texas Nurses Association District 8.


Congratulations and WELL DONE!!

          Dr Ma. Danet Lapiz-Bluhm

  2017 Presidential Award for Teaching Excellence from UT Health San Antonio

 Floranie Ora, BSN, RN, CCRN

    2017 South Texas Nurse Imagemaker Awardee from the Sigma Theta Tau International Delta-at-Large Chapter and Texas Nurses Association District 8.

 PNASA website Sept 2014

created by Au and Mayet 

  Mail: P.O. BOX 40542  San Antonio, Texas 78229